top of page

Thursday February 29th!

Leap Year!

Hi All, Happy Thursday, I had to check my phone to see what day it is. Leap day, leap year, whatever...


Julie and I went to the clinic today at 10am and were out the door on are way home by 1:30 pm.

We actually hung around the clinic to talk to some other patients, all had the same story, this was their last stop! It really sucks seeing everyone suffering with cancer. I lost both my parents to cancer and it doesn't get any easier (this is a lot harder)!!! I talked to my 3 sisters tonight (we did a video call)... I told them I have PTSD. I told Julie that too, she said get over it (ha ha)... I'll be alright as long as Julie's alright.


Julie did get some more IV fluids at the clinic, then I hooked her up to her medicine and we split.

We got home, had lunch and Julie wanted to go to Target to find a new bag for her pump and medicine.

I said really, you want to go shopping? Julie is not a shopper so for her to want to go to the store is amazing. So we went, Julie picked out a new bag and said ok I'm done lets get out of here. I knew her shopping trip wouldn't last long.


So we are home in Houston filling our faces with food watching "Bewitched" re-runs and then off to bed.


Thanks for the messages today saying it's ok not to know what day it is and the encouragement!


I did receive a text message from our friend Karen today stating she couldn't message me from the website. Amy said she would look into this again... we've tried to fix it a couple times already. The settings say it should be working but it's not working for everyone. If it doesn't work, just text me... I think everyone has my number.


Well that's all I have for now... one more thing... I like this saying... Life is like a roller coaster, some people's coasters are just bigger than others.


God bless everyone... thanks for all the prayers... love to all.

Joe and Julie

2 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Happy 4th of July 2024

Two days early! Hi All, Happy (early) 4th of July... It's been a busy time since I last wrote to everyone. We were to the doctors and the emergency room quite a lot in June. The most current trip to t

Saturday 6/22/2024

Hi All, It's been another long week, although it really did just fly by! The week (Father's day) started off kind of quiet. I did get to spoil me and Julie a little bit by cooking a steak on the grill

Julie Cielinski's

Cancer Story

Get updated when a new blog posts

Thanks for submitting!

Contact information 

private at this time 

© 2035 by Tammy Gallaway. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page