top of page

Happy Wednesday

Updated: Mar 7

Hi All, Happy Wednesday.


The days are winding down for us in Texas. I just don't know what to say! Oh wait, yes I do.

(I did draw a blank for a second because there is so much to say :)


Lets start with Julie's, blood work today. Preliminary results were good, more results tomorrow.

Julie has not had any extra fluids or IV's since Saturday and that was only hydration. She is eating good

and her energy is coming back. She sat outside this afternoon and did 10 laps around the backyard and dried the dishes for me tonight. Progress, yes! (she's still skinny as a rail.)




Julie and I would like to thank the Burzynski Clinic and all the staff for everything they have done for us. This last month has been a total team effort and everyone was at the top of their game in taking care of Julie and helping me with all my training. Thank you, thank you, thank you!


As for me, I'm doing well. (looking forward to a nice massage down the road).

Speaking of down the road (I'm sure everyone is expecting us to go back to Wisconsin) but we are detouring to Florida! We will be visiting our daughter Leah and Danny and some more relatives and friends. So, Wisconsin is going to have to wait.


I'm including a picture of Julie and the 4 Nurses that have taken great care of her (left to right) Kay, Pat, Barbara and Gita. Maybe tomorrow I can get a picture of Julie with Patrick (he's been in charge).


Tomorrow should be our last day here... Keep your prayers coming ...We love you all.

Thanks for everything!

Love Joe and Julie

Recent Posts

See All

Happy 4th of July 2024

Two days early! Hi All, Happy (early) 4th of July... It's been a busy time since I last wrote to everyone. We were to the doctors and the emergency room quite a lot in June. The most current trip to t

Saturday 6/22/2024

Hi All, It's been another long week, although it really did just fly by! The week (Father's day) started off kind of quiet. I did get to spoil me and Julie a little bit by cooking a steak on the grill

Julie Cielinski's

Cancer Story

Get updated when a new blog posts

Thanks for submitting!

Contact information 

private at this time 

© 2035 by Tammy Gallaway. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page