top of page

Happy Tired Friday

Hi All .. Happy Friday

Its been a long week

We were back at the clinic today at 10am. Julie did her usual routine ...weigh in (109 lbs) yea! blood pressure check, a little low... oxygen, good. She did get more IV fluids because she is still a little dehydrated ...I guess after 6 weeks its going to take a little while to get back to normal.

Julie had her medicine dosage upped every day this week and it finally caught up with her. She took a 2 hour afternoon nap, but thats not bad because she was pretty much sleeping all day when we first got here. She did do 3 laps around the backyard and walked into and out of the clinic today, so I would say that was really good.

As for me, I took care of Julie's medicine from start to finish under the watchful eye of nurse Gita.

I also met another new mother and son from Florida. The picture of me tonight is all the supplies I need to take care of Julie for the month.

Please keep the love, faith and prayers coming.

Love to all

Joe and Julie



1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

Happy 4th of July 2024

Two days early! Hi All, Happy (early) 4th of July... It's been a busy time since I last wrote to everyone. We were to the doctors and the emergency room quite a lot in June. The most current trip to t

Saturday 6/22/2024

Hi All, It's been another long week, although it really did just fly by! The week (Father's day) started off kind of quiet. I did get to spoil me and Julie a little bit by cooking a steak on the grill

Julie Cielinski's

Cancer Story

Get updated when a new blog posts

Thanks for submitting!

Contact information 

private at this time 

© 2035 by Tammy Gallaway. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page