top of page

Happy Cold Saturday!

Hi All,

Happy greeting from cold Houston Texas... By cold I mean 60 degrees , no sun and windy!

I guess it beats Wisconsin weather.


Julie, Leah and I had a big day today... We have a lot to cover so hold on loosely! (stole that line from a friend with purple hair)...


Let start with Julie, the medicine is kicking in and she is very tired. The clinic backed off her meds today to see if she gets any of her energy back. She also received another bag of IV fluids. She is taking a nap while I write this.


Leah got her wish to meet Dr. Burzynski and a group of his past patients.


As for me... well Julie, Leah and I were blown away today (very emotional) day.

We all got to meet 3 of Dr. Burzynski's past patients and their families! Two of them were babies when Dr. B started treating them , Dustin, Sophia and one mother with 3 kids in high school, Mary Jo.

Dustin and Sophia have grown into 2 wonderful adults and Mary Jo, well she just keeps getting older :)

We all shared stories of no hope to all hope! The words of encouragement were awesome.

Dr. B is doing a new documentary and that's why we were lucky enough to meet the families.

Who knows... you might even see me, Julie and Leah in the motion pictures one day.


I also talked to Dr. B about starting a non-for-profit foundation for patients who can not afford to be here. I will reach out to his staff this coming week to see if we can move forward with some ideas.

That's all I got for now... might still try to get Julie to do a few laps around the yard... we'll see.

Thank you all again and again and again for all your love, prayers and support.


Love

Joe and Julie



Recent Posts

See All

Happy 4th of July 2024

Two days early! Hi All, Happy (early) 4th of July... It's been a busy time since I last wrote to everyone. We were to the doctors and the emergency room quite a lot in June. The most current trip to t

Saturday 6/22/2024

Hi All, It's been another long week, although it really did just fly by! The week (Father's day) started off kind of quiet. I did get to spoil me and Julie a little bit by cooking a steak on the grill

Julie Cielinski's

Cancer Story

Get updated when a new blog posts

Thanks for submitting!

Contact information 

private at this time 

© 2035 by Tammy Gallaway. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page