top of page

Happy 4th of July 2024

Two days early!

Hi All,

Happy (early) 4th of July...

It's been a busy time since I last wrote to everyone.

We were to the doctors and the emergency room quite a lot in June.

The most current trip to the emergency room was this Monday because Julie's blood counts indicated she had Sepsis, and that's not good! I had my family freaking out because Sepsis is deadly. I'm sorry to scare everyone, especially my sister Jolene... who I call for every medical consultation! So... we went to the hospital and had Julie checked out and her Sepsis blood number dropped from a 24 to an 8. That's still high but given what she has been going thru we will take it... the number should be below .5 so I think you can see why we went to the emergency room. My sister Jolene called me on her way home from work to check on Julie and I told her I was making Julie steak and potatoes on the grill... she was ready to beat me... Ha Ha ...


We were also in the emergency room Saturday for more blood. The doctor didn't want Julie to leave but Julie said "I'm going home", so we did!


When we talk about roller coaster rides... we are on one big one!


Sunday, cousin Geo and Scott came over for a visit, that was nice! Then I had to tell them Julie was back in the hospital Monday morning.


We have also been to the acupuncturist and have a CT scan tomorrow and a pulmonology appointment

Friday.


So... there's a lot of stuff going on in our lives right now, but we will just take it day by day...

I have been telling Julie a lot lately how amazing of a person she is... and then she usually starts crying...

Her sister Trish says she's just like her mom... stubborn!

I would like everyone to say a prayer for their family and friends and peace on this 4th of July.

Have a BBQ, hamburger and hotdog... and be safe .

My good friend Dale retired and is moving to Texas next week... Prayers and safe travels my friend!

Prayers for everyone, love to all, be safe and have fun!

Love to all,

Joe and Julie Ski

Recent Posts

See All

Saturday 6/22/2024

Hi All, It's been another long week, although it really did just fly by! The week (Father's day) started off kind of quiet. I did get to spoil me and Julie a little bit by cooking a steak on the grill

Julie Cielinski's

Cancer Story

Get updated when a new blog posts

Thanks for submitting!

Contact information 

private at this time 

© 2035 by Tammy Gallaway. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page